top of page
Writer's pictureMama Bear

It's Almost Christmas!!!

Eeeeep...the excitement is tangible.



Oh my word!!! So in case you don't know this about me, I love Christmas. Like, with an intense, burning passion! It is by far my favorite time of year! My very best day of all the three hundred and sixty five days!!! Anyway, so I have been trying to hold out till December 1st before I wrote my first post on Christmas. But I literally cannot anymore! It is November 29th, I tried, it was a valid attempt. But suck it November, bring on the cheer!!!!


So I have always loved Christmas but once I became a Mom, this love intensified, big time. And now that my Sunshine is a bit older and can appreciate and understand a little more, the excitement is bubbling over at an uncontrollable rate! Kids really do allow you to experience the joys of this life all over again. My OCD has kicked into action and I literally have the whole month of December planned, with the calendar and activities to go with it. It is going to be dripping in Christmas cheer and love. And I CANNOT WAIT! My poor husband, bless his soul. He does not share in this manic enthusiasm but he supports or maybe just tolerates me in my madness. Thank goodness! But there are rules and limitations that must be adhered to, so as not to ruin next years chances. (each year I push it a little further) The main rule is that It must be contained to December. December is Christmas month, that's fair. But man oh man, let me tell you something, on Saturday I am probably going to explode sparkles, carols and cheer till it makes the poor man ill, hee hee. Shew, am I ever dying to put up my tree with my gurl!


So to start this festive season off, here are our Christmas outfits, (the matchy matchy is a bit much for my Hubster I think. Maybe I will try next year) but we do have to dress in the Christmas spirit! This is important for me. So here are our Christmas looks for this year...


For Him

How cute is this Christmas tee from Next. It is fun and festive without been over the top for my Hubster. Pair this with a pair of denims or chino shorts and a Christmas hat he will be good to go on Christmas day.


For Me

This is my Christmas tee also from Next. How cute is it!!! It is actually pjs and you can buy the pants to match, so I will be wearing this for Christmas Eve when we are having hot chocolate and watching Christmas movies on the couch. I have a lovely red dress which I save just for Christmas, which is what I will be wearing on Christmas day. (Christmas traditions)


And For Sunshine

Oh my!!! The cuteness is too much with these Cotton On Christmas tees and bow. We have a pair of red spotty bloomers that match her bow, which will be paired with the Rudolph tee. And just some plain black tights with the Frenchie one. How adorable will she look. Obviously with her Christmas hat to just top it off. These will be her Christmas Eve and Christmas outfits.


I also got these cute little Christmas themed socks to keep those tootsies warm and looking adorbs. These are also from Next. Next have some amazing stuff guys. Go check them out!


Well that was fun! A little Christmas fix to keep me going till the first. What will you and you family be wearing this Christmas. Send me pics please! I am so excited! Who else is excited!? Can't just be me right?!


"Christmas isn't a season. It's a feeling" Edna Ferber

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page