top of page
Writer's pictureMama Bear

Girls Only Book Club

Ladies, it's for our our sanity


Food, wine, books and the best company

Ladies welcome to Book Club. The first rule of Book Club is: you do not talk about Book Club. The second rule of Book Club is: you DO NOT talk about Book Club!


Book Club is our little secret club and the real secret about our club is that it was formed for our sanity! It's a means of escape. I mean I love my life, I adore my huaband and every single second spent with my little one is such a huge blessing for me...buuuut I also sometimes want to run from all of that kicking and screaming. And that is ok! In fact it is normal. We all need a bit of down time, to just take a breath and center our soul.Our book club normally only lasts about 3 or maybe 4 hours, so it is literally just a few hours to be a woman again. To chat and gossip, sip some wine and laugh with friends. (Sure we review and read books in there too, but that is not the most important part of book club) Those few hours with friends as a woman, not a wife or a Mama Bear, are like gold.


Its so simple, no husbands allowed, no kids demanding our attention, just a group of friends, some books, a few snacks and a bottle or two of wine. And let me tell you after a long hard month of juggling work, being the perfect wifey and mommy 25 hours of the day, those few things are a winning combination.


Ladies welcome to Book Club. The first rule of Book Club is: you do not talk about Book Club. The second rule of Book Club is: you DO NOT talk about Book Club!

Every month my girls and I get together for our much anticipated book club. And trust me I count down to this day each month, like a kids count down to Christmas! The excitement is real! How it works...Everyone takes turns hosting, the host buys 2 books to put into the library. She provides a plate of eats and a bottle of wine, everyone else who joins also brings a plate of eats and wine. Once everyone is there the fun begins. We eat and drink and chat mostly about our husbands or boyfriends, we gossip, we laugh and we just have the best time together. So if you enjoy reading and are not in a book club...trust me, set one up! You and your family will thank you.


"My wife joined a book club. They primarily read wine labels." Unknown Author

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page