top of page
Writer's pictureMama Bear

Take Too Many Photos

Time Is A Thief!!



I never though I would be one of those people who clog up other peoples Facebook and Insta feed with one million photos of my child. I mean seriously, do these people not have anything else to post...Ummm No, no we don't!!! Cause our children are literally the most amazing part of our lives, they are unicorns of sparkles, rainbows and glitter! Nothing is more interesting then their every single moment!

Yep, I am "that" Mom I am that mom and I make no apologies for it. #Sorrynotsorry


The minute my little sunshine was born I was on a dedicated mission to document every single second of her life! When she sneezed, when she slept, when she tooted, when she did absolutely errrrything! I literally could not stop myself, everything she did was just the cutest. And because I lived and immersed my all in every little moment of her life and every breath she took, I thought everybody else would gain at least the tiniest bit of joy from me sharing all these precious snippets into our angels life (I mean who wouldn't?)...And so I shared and shared and shared. And gained so much pleasure from creating this special little memory book of her life online. I got pleasure from people telling me how sweet our little angel was. I got pleasure from knowing one day she could look back at see just how precious she was as a baby. I got pleasure in knowing that I would be reminded of these little moments on Facebook for years to come. And of coarse knowing that when sneaky time tried to steal all these treasured moments, I could look back and be reminded of a different time.


I know one day I am going to be so grateful for all these special moments that I have captured and frozen in time. But can you believe some people hate on posts like these! Say what!!!??


You are always going to get those haters, who will moan about seeing your child's beautiful face on a daily basis. They will say things like "Do you not have anything else to post about? Come on get a hobbie." Or something equally as insulting. (Seriously do you have a black soul! No, I am kidding. But really, come on now, don't be a jerk.) Of course I have other things to post, of course I have hobbies and a job, friends and life. But my child is the very best part of that life and I will post about her till the figurative cows come home. People who share a million photos about something they care about, are just so happy and so in love with; their family, their child, their dog, their sporting regime, their mad baking skills or whatever it may be that people are sharing on a daily basis. Take joy in others joy. Feel happy for their happiness. Lets lift others instead of being hurtful or insulting. Next time you see someones silly post about their one year old picking their nose for the first time, or something equally as uninteresting to you, drop a like or a sweet comment, show them some love, they are sharing a bit of their happiness right there. And if you absolutely can not be nice and just cannot do this for some unfathomable reason, follow my Mamas advice..."if you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all"


And if you absolutely can not be nice and just cannot do this for some unfathomable reason, follow my Mamas advice..."if you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all"

And even more on that, rather just remove the person from your account, instead of bring nasty. Trust me if you don't wanna see the pure, undiluted, cuteness that is my child, I do not want you to look upon her perfection. Yep that's right...no more adorable, funny, silly cuteness for you! Hee hee, no but in all seriousness, I won't be offended, just quietly remove yourself. Trust me, I will not even notice I am way too busy being insanely happy and taking a zillion photos of my toddler...toddling.


So Mama bears, you do you. Don't let anyone else bring you down! And if you are like me, keep snapping and keep sharing, there is a lot of love out there. In fact please feel free to share with me, I have all the time in the day for you and your happiness.

"Children make your life important." Erma Bombeck, American humorist



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page