top of page
Writer's pictureMama Bear

Take Me To The Beach

It is the place my soul calls home


What is better than some fresh air and fun in the sun?

Salty air, sunshine, sand, surf and fun...what is not to love about the beach!? Seriously it is our happy place. We live on the coast in South Africa and our beaches here are stunning. We live 10 minutes from the ocean and we try to get down there as much as possible. It sounds cheesy, but it really is fun for everyone. Sunshine just loves the sand...a giant sandpit, what is better for a toddler. And yes, she will still shovel the sand into her face by the bucket load. Seriously, I have stopped trying to stop her. She does it like it's her day job. And when you stop her, she eventually turns her back on you and tries to sneak it like some sort of addict. So I have given up...extra roughage I guess. The Hubster is straight into the ocean, body surfing, swimming and enjoying the salty waves. Me...I don't mind the sand and I do enjoy a good swim now and again, if the ocean is flat and warm enough...but it's the sun rays, the sun rays are my game!!! Oh baby, I can tan for days. Before anyone panics, we do use sunscreen and protect ourselves from the evil UV rays with hats and sun umbrellas ect. But I still crave the sunshine, there is something magical about baking in the warmth of the sun that charges my battery. I must have been a lazy lizard in my past life. So the beach for us is a win, win, win for us!


Salty air, sunshine, sand, surf and fun...what is not to love about the beach!?

Family is everything!

We often go down with our family as we are all apart of a lovely Beach Club. So we will all go down for an early morning breakfast or late lunch and spend a few hours or even the day on the beach. It is just the best. And on rainy days like today, I realize just how lucky we are to have this beautiful place right on our doorstep and (normally) the weather to go with it. *Sigh*, take me to the beach please!


So if you are looking for something to do with your family. The beach baby!! Why not try our happy place? Its the place to be on a sunny day, or even just a wind free day. Ifs fun, its free and its for the whole family.


Where is your happy place, your family's go-to place?


"At the beach, life is different. Time doesn't move hour to hour but mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides and follow the sun." - Sandy Gingras


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page